Questions

Okay, having just turned 18 a few months back I’ve finally convinced myself to go to a convention or whatever. I’ve never met anyone else that was a legit furry before, and I’m not even going to try to explain it to my gf at this point. I just thought I would ask a few questions, in no particular order, before I commit to heading up.

In normal social circumstances, I am not shy at ALL. However up to this point I have been extremely leery of “revealing my inner self” as it were. If I were to head up alone, would it be awkward?

I have no furry character, no artistic talent, and no fursuit. Should I go anyway?

Will there be booze?

Since the $40 includes cold breakfast/lunches and hot dinners, do I have to bring any food other than munchies?

Is paying $60 worth it?

Anyone need a ride from California East bay?

How much extra cash should I bring?

Sorry for all the questions (and I think I may have rambled a bit). I’ve never done anything like this before and I just want to know what I’m getting myself into. I mostly want to go because I have never met anyone like me before, and it will probably be a good experience to open up a bit.

Thanks

I’ll try to answer these in the order you asked!

I certainly don’t think it’s awkward. In general the bulk of the people you find here will by and large just be like regular people, albeit a little more outwardly friendly. Sure there’s people attending who fall on most degrees of the ‘fuzzy’ spectrum, as it were, but by and large, we’re just regular folks who have something in common! :slight_smile:

BYOB, but we will be checking people’s ID when they check-in and giving wristbands to those who are over 21 so those who choose to serve can see who is okay to serve to.

If you like coffee or tea, bring it! That and any must-have snacks, we will be including some general munchies, such as nuts, dried and fresh fruit and chips, etc.